To the fakes (Song/Poetry)

Verse 1:

Tired of the fake and phonies

People may on like they on my side

But when I keep it real. It’s a whole different story

Throughout my life, never trusted motherfuckas

Niggas quick to smile in your face

But when you need them,

They be like ‘Fuck ya’

Let me tell you about an old friend of mine

Acted like he cared and was always on my side

But when I kept it real

He didn’t know how to deal

I told him “If you want to live a double life

It is what it is because that’s you not me

I’m focused on my career and education as well as stacking my bread

So you can let me be”

After that conversation all hell broke loose

But want to call and text me when he has nothing to do

For my fake friends of the past/ this is for you

I don’t know why you still try to contact me/Focus on you

I’m focused on me, so let me be.

You was fake from the jump

I don’t want to hear your lies or excuses

I’m over you hon/ don’t be mad when I rise you and see success. 

I know I can be a mean bitch/ But I have to get mine

Stop trying to be cool as if everything’s fine (because you know it’s not)

My feelings ain’t hurt cause I’m be alright

 

Verse 2:

Next, to the fake niggas that pretended that they loved me

Y’all had my head in the clouds

Played with my emotions as if it was rugby

Tell you care about this and you care about that

When you only cared about yourself

I ain’t gonna trip

Lesson learned

 

 

Bridge:

I’m laughing at you/ Cause you can’t do anything but reminse about me

You don’t know what to do and I’m glad those days are over

 

Finally, to my family that betrayed one another

Blood is thicker than water

We were supposed to stick together

Where I’m from my last name is infamous

So when the family fell apart

The shit got dangerous

Half of the fam dead

Other half locked up

That shit completely fucked up my trust

 

Chorus:

To the people in my past who hurt me

Betrayed me

I’m not even mad at you

It was a lesson learned

But day by day. I learned to deal &

How to be myself and keep it real

Be honest with yourself

 You’re the fakest person, Keep it trill

Leave a comment